JEFFREE STAR Liquid Lipstick

wp-1450455861506.jpg

I chose the right time to get this; during his holiday sale for $12 with free shipping! Can the Church say AMEN!

I am weary of trying new liquid lipsticks simply because my lips don’t like them as much as I do so there in lies the problem. However, this came in at 75% good, 25% bad for me.

wp-1450455870036.jpg

The application was nice and smooth. Opaque color, very vibrant and very bold. Drying time was a bit longer than I’d have liked, sort of on the LA Splash Lip Couture drying time.

wp-1450455877934.jpg

I was pleasantly surprised that by the time I got home the middle of my lips were just starting to fade versus the MAC Retro Matte I’m wearing now that is fading not even half way through my shift.

wp-1450455855403.jpg

One Swatch – how beautiful does this look. The applicator is basic so no complaints there.

wp-1450455884117.jpg

This was an eye opening experiment. I literally only applied just water and waited a full ten minutes so just as I mentioned before the drying time for Jeffree is a bit longer. I personally love BH liquid lipsticks and would put them as far as formula goes, above Jeffree’s; for my lips!

 

OVERALL: I will definitely purchase a few more colors.

 

If you have these what do you think?

 

Kudos

-Mo

Leave a Reply

