Besame

wp-1448470631656.jpg

I had been wanting to try this lipstick for a while since I seen it on Sephora’s website so when I finally saw it in store in this little gift set with the matches I grabbed it for $23.00

I’ll make this short and sweet. . .

PROS:

No Scent

Different Shape helps to apply the lipstick better – I’d like all my lipsticks to come shaped like this

wp-1448470486966.jpg

The packaging is a nice cool vintage gold color which goes well with the theme the creator wanted to set for this line.

wp-1448470749866.jpg

I have not used the match book sticks yet and don’t know if I will, they seem kind of odd but it’s a cool idea and I’m keeping them for a ‘just-in-case’ kind of day.

The wear isn’t long lasting nor drying nor moisturizing. It’s kind of Maybelline with the wear but a bit higher on the scale.

The color is great! It took me ages to decide on a color which is why I hadn’t brought it then I saw the set and said, “What the hell, get this one”

wp-1448470779607.jpg

It’s a very nice red-orange.

VERDICT:

It’s worth trying out for the shape of the lipstick, the packaging and the colors are cool but I wouldn’t buy another knowing how little lasting power they have.

Kudos

-Mo

Leave a Reply

