My Everyday FACE Product!

We all – MEN and WOMEN – have those favorite products that we use every day and just can’t get enough of right. . . .so I wanted to introduce you to one of mine and feel free to introduce me to yours (fellas too, I have a teenage son who is all about skin care)

When I did a short stint (meaning I decided against that career and didn’t finish) in school for Esthetics, I learned a lot more about skin care which was AWESOMESAUCE and one of those items was C E FERULIC ACID. We all got a small bottle inside of our kits to try out and I lucked up and won a full sized bottle during a class with a rep for the product.

wpid-wp-1441736925978.jpeg

It’s a preventative product meant to be used in the morning to replenish the vitamin C we lose at night and during sleep.

Website defines it as:

C E Ferulic is a revolutionary antioxidant combination that delivers advanced environmental protection against photo-aging by neutralizing free radicals that can accelerate the appearance of aging.

  • Provides advanced environmental protection against damaging free radicals
  • Increases firmness and replenishes lipids to visibly reduce wrinkles
  • Once absorbed, this serum can’t be washed or rubbed off. It remains effective for a minimum of 72 hours, making it an excellent step in your skincare routine
  • For dry, normal, and sensitive skin

I don’t care for things that say anti-aging cause really – I will age and dammit I will age gracefully because the universe has willed my skin-life that way – but I wanted to give this a try at school and what it did to my skin (face) was noticeable and appreciated.

wpid-wp-1441736827447.jpeg

Oh you read that right hontee, it’s $162.00 for a 1 oz bottle. .  ..YOWZA so you see why I was lucky for winning a full-sized bottle eh!

The price is an obvious CON, I mean who in the hell has $200 bucks (math taught us to round up after 5) for a jar of liquid? I sure as hell don’t but for what it does, dare I say when I run out, I will purchase more.

WHAT HAS IT DONE FOR MY SKIN:

I was – by the grace of skin gawds – given great skin. Great as in not as nearly many problems as I could have with my skin. I’m a combination skin type with more dryness than anything. I don’t break out very often and when I do I almost always know why and can reverse it.

It cleared my skin and I don’t mean acne clear, I mean visibly cleared my skin. I see more of a glow when I use this product and I checked to be sure I wasn’t tripping and went without it then with it then without and I did see a visible difference which was great.

The one con other than the cost is the SMELL!! This smells like hotdogs, no lie – a consensus was taken in class and well, Hotdogs or hotdog water. Now some of the girls in class were all “ewww”, “gross”, “I’m not putting that on my face” but let me tell you after almost 8 months of use (still on one bottle) the smell literally fades in the 30 seconds you have to wait until you apply anything else on your skin and I mean completely gone. Yea ya fingers might smell but I assume you will wash your hands before applying another product anyway but that’s about it. Do not let the smell deter you from a great product and honestly, after using it for a while the smell no longer bothers me, I know it’s there and I know it will fade.

A few drops is really all you need and no more. This stiff spreads generously!!

My friend who I went to Sephora with in my last post picked up some because she keeps using Retin-A and it’s ruining her skin so I suggested she try this and she grabbed a bottle from Sephora in their Dr. Dennis Gross skincare line which was expensive but not as much as this bottle.

Let me know if you’ve tried it and what you think if you do!

Kudos

-Mo

Leave a Reply

