Lotion to use IN THE SHOWER. . . .?

Nivea's In-Shower Body Lotion

Nivea’s In-Shower Body Lotion

 

I traveled to the lovely land of Wally’s World – in Laymen’s terms – WALMART!

It was time to pick up some household supplies and all that jazz that we love Wally’s World for. They have raised the prices on CETAPHIL cream (the one in the jar) from $10.99 to $11.99 which pissed me off because when you have been using something for SOOOOO long, you notice changes like this and I couldn’t afford $11.99 + tax that day on lotion (or rather I chose not to afford it) so I ventured down the isle where Nivea lived and grabbed a bottle for $6 and some change.

It wasn’t until that night after showering that I noticed how sticky the lotion felt on my skin which was abnormal for Nivea – it literally would not rub in well and then it kind of felt tacky as well, I was confused so I went to look at the bottle and VOILA it’s lotion for IN THE SHOWER!! In my head I was like . . .

I couldn’t grasp why anyone would want to put on lotion in the damn shower. I was upset and put the lotion on the counter and wrapped the receipt around it to remind myself to take it back.

The next day when my friend was sleeping over and she had asked for some lotion I told her all I had was this stupid lotion for the in the shower and at that point I decided – because I too was about to take a shower – to use it in the shower to see why they would make it and well folks when they say don’t judge a book by it’s cover, they mean it.

This stuff WORKS like it says! th2S6K77HX

I took a shower and when I rinsed off the soap I applied a generous amount of lotion to my wet and semi-dripping skin rubbing it all in with my hands for about a minute then rinsed it off as directions say to do so (not putting on bottoms of feet to avoid slipping – and rinsing tub with hot water after to avoid leaving residue to slip on) and when I toweled dried I checked my skin and man-oh-man MOISTURIZED!!

I have dry skin and being on the dark side with the skin tone it usually takes about two minutes after the shower for my skin to begin looking ashy and grey but not this time. My skin was moisturized and not ashy looking, except for my feet because I avoided them all together. I am sitting at my desk at work and realized that I haven’t rubbed lotion on my skin yet and by this time – 11:00am I would have already rubbed in a good amount of lotion that I keep on my desk especially in between my fingers but not this time.

I decided to keep the product and have been using it for a solid 3 days now and I like it. My only con would be that – for me at least – I have to apply a lot but I want it to be all over my body and I like the lathery feel so that could use up a lot but other than that it’s a keep product for me and you should try it to just to see what results you would get.

If you have tried this product let me know what you think!

P.S. I purchased the middle one in the pic.

Kudos

-Mo

One thought on “Lotion to use IN THE SHOWER. . . .?

  1. Rae says:

    We have this here, too! Got me curious but I’m avoiding it because I’m too mucj of a klutz to risk using something that’ll cause me to slip.

Leave a Reply

