The Eyeshadow Tag!

Saw this on Vanessa’s page https://sayhellotogorgeous.wordpress.com  and since I am avoiding doing actual work like it’s a plague, I am going to do this instead.

HOW MANY EYESHADOW PALETTES (AND QUADS AND SINGLES) DO YOU OWN?
I own Too Faced Chocolate palette, Black Radiance, Sigma Beauty Flare, Smashbox and some random ones.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE KIND OF EYE SHADOW. MATTE OR SHINY?
Matte. It’s perfect on my dark skin tone. Shiny colors never show up unless it’s gold or in the gold family.

HOW OFTEN DO YOU CLEAN YOUR EYE SHADOW PALETTES?
I don’t clean them like I do my brushes but I will wipe them off with a clean napkin if colors get mixed. Being that I am the only one to use my eye shadow and keep my brushes clean, I am not picky on the palettes.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BRAND OF EYESHADOW AND WHY (WHAT MAKES IT SO SPECIAL)?
I don’t really have a favorite. I wear the same neutral colors. The one I have repurchased was the Black Radiance one. It’s small, pigmented and purty. Of all my palettes, I love my Meet Matte The Balm single shade in a grey black. It’s amazing.

WHERE DO YOU BUY MOST OF YOUR EYESHADOW PALETTES?
Sephora mostly.

WHATS YOUR CUT OFF PRICE WHEN BUYING EYE SHADOW PALETTES?
$40 and that’s pushing it. All this $50+ for a palette is REEDAMNDICULOUS!! Especially when I have many palettes to choose from. The Smashbox I own was a gift, and the chocolate palette was from returning two gifts.

WHAT KIND OF PRIMER, IF ANY, DO YOU USE UNDER YOUR EYE SHADOW APPLICATION?
Sigma Beauty and NYX. NYX is creamier than sigma which is very matte in it’s finish but both are great.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BRUSH/TOOL TO USE TO APPLY YOUR EYE SHADOW?
I use a standard flat eye shadow brush, nothing special. I’ll use the brushes that come with the palette or my standard brushes ranging from elf to sigma to random.

One thought on “The Eyeshadow Tag!

Leave a Reply

