TUESDAY MORNING MINI HAUL. . . .

WHEW, I have some new stuff to talk about, nothing extra special but uber happy to have em in my collection.

First up is: wpid-20140331_173006.jpgA variety of items I picked up at this store called Tuesday Morning. *the nail polish came from a friend tho

L-R

L’Oreal Color Riche Balm #950 in “Come BY My Windows” – I like it but it’s a really light pink on me so it can only be worn as a base or as a lip gloss when I’m in the house and need something on my lips, like today.

Swatch without flash

Swatch without flash

Without a flash and the 2nd color is of the other lip color that I will get into next.)

Without a flash and the 2nd color is of the other lip color that I will get into next.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The other lip color is that you can barely see is this one:

Milani HD Advancded Lip Color in #111 Cotton Candy

Milani HD Advancded Lip Color in #111 Cotton Candy

The only good thing about this one is that is smells like cotton candy and it’s actually the same color as the Color Riche. Other than that, it’s another lip gloss to be worn under a lipstick as a nice base.

In the front is the Revlon ColorStay Brow Enchancer in Light Brown and Champagne. It’s not that  great, actually I don’t know what it is but it isn’t a brow enhancer, lol. The darker side says, “Tinted Wax” and that’s exactly what it is. . .

Revlon Colorstay Brow Enhancer

Revlon Colorstay Brow Enhancer

I have yet to use it for anything really so it will be kept until a reason for it’s use come up or I toss it out.

The nail polish is ZOYA, a friend gave it to me from one of her beauty boxes (she always gives me the stuff that looks bad on her. ) It’s an okay polish, nothing special and like all off brands, it chips after one day with or without a base and top coat. But I love the color.

The white jar is one of my fav items yet, it’s ALMAY Moisturizing makeup removal pads: These things rock!! I love them because one tiny little thin pad does the trick. There are 120 in this bottle so I won’t run out anytime soon and for $2.99 it’s well worth it. They are also great for traveling and I think, a lot better than the plastic pack ones that can sometimes dry out easily.

VERDICT: Tuesday Morning is always a hit or miss with me  and this one, well, only half of the items worked but I spent $14 so not bad but still a waste of a few bucks.

 

Leave a Reply

