Packing Makeup For A Trip

image

So next Tuesday I’m headed to DC to represent my school in DECA. We are staying a few blocks from the White House…. going on an Odyssey Dinner Cruise, touring,  and competing. This will be my first time on the East coast so I’m excited.

The problem has been… what do I pack for makeup? 

LOL women!!!

I decided that I wanted to stay neutral in the makeup.  More natural colors and easy application (although I added the creative me palette in case I want to get funky). Then I had to decide on which palettes to bring (eyiyiyi) then I decided that I’d perfer being eyeshadow pencils and chunky lip pencils (but threw in my fav nude lippies and a haute red for the dinner cruise) then I had to pick concealer…..liners….primer……etc.

The end result looks good. I don’t think its too much or too little and I have variety what shocked me is how much my collection has grown that I can pack 5 DAYS IN ADVANCE and put it away and it not hinder the next 5 days of my makeup application. LOL

But…. I’m ready for DC!

*
Lippies: MAC RiRi Woo/L’Oreal saucy and mystic mauves/ Inglot #410 / Sue Dewitt Cape Colony and Revlon Gentlemen Prefer Pink

Chunky lip pencils: Clinique heftiest hibiscus/Sephora Glossy Purple/Nicka K Satin Maxi in Mahogany/Bite in Tannin

Lip liners: Nicka K in burgundy, coffee, & dark purple

Eyeshadow Palettes: Sigma beauty in Flare/ Coastal Scents Creative Me 1/single size of Meet Matte in Matt Batali

Eye Shadow Sticks: Rimmel Scandaleyes in Blamed Blue/Nicka K Eye Light Crayon in purple, bronze, & brown and Shadow Tint in spiced rum
(AS YOU CAN TELL I ADORE NICKA K COSMETICS.  SERIOUSLY GOOD STUFF FOR BEAUTY STORE PRICES.)

Mascara: H&M mega volume and Ulta plush drama (BEAT OUT THE OTHERS)

Concealer: Black Radiance concealer stick/ Black Radiance true complexion in #8014/ Maybelline dream fresh BB cream/ Maybelline dream liquid mousse in dark

Bronzer: Milani Tantastic (MY ALL TIME FAVORITE)

Elf eyeshadow kit
Josie Maran argan infinity oil
Sigma primer in provoke
Manna sheer glo shimmer lotion
Ukta double ended liner

Done! Lol I plan to do a post on NICKA K COSMETICS….I can’t get enough of her stuff.

What do you pack?

3 thoughts on “Packing Makeup For A Trip

  1. natziwang says:

    Ahahahahaha. You’re as bad as I am. I tend to bring as many multi-purpose products as possible, like cream blushes that double as lip tints, one neutral lip colour, a red lipstick for any formal events and a couple of OCC lip tars that I can mix around to get different colours. Palettes-wise, I love packing my Urban Decay Oz or Glinda palettes because I can pop out the shadows I want and save on space.

    Have fun on your trip!

Leave a Reply

