The EyeShadow Tag

wpid-20140312_193611.jpgSo with the creation of The Lipstick Tag I wanted to create an Eye Shadow Tag for 2 reasons.

1. To show me what you wonderful ladies are putting on your eyes, and

2. To help me with picking out new eye shadows.

I have a hard time with choosing eye shadow palettes and it’s because I break out from some of them if I don’t carefully use them so I can’t spend too much money on them but I do like variety so I like to see what you ladies have in your collection.

So when you’re tagged or even if you’re reading it go ahead and comment below and add the link to your tag so I can take a peeksie. I’ll answer my own questions too.

HOW MANY EYESHADOW PALLETS (AND QUADS AND SINGLES) DO YOU OWN?
I own 26 palettes, 6 eyeshadow pencils and 3 individuals. It sounds like a lot but I really only love and use 4 of them the most.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE KIND OF EYE SHADOW. MATTE OR SHINY?
I realized when shopping for new kinds that I love matte more than shiny, matte just looks better on my skin.

HOW OFTEN DO YOU CLEAN YOUR EYE SHADOW PALETTES?
Until recently I just threw them out after 3 months because of my breakouts but now I clean them when I feel like I have used them too much.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BRAND OF EYESHADOW AND WHY (WHAT MAKES IT SO SPECIAL)?
HMMM I am loving my Sigma palette and my Milani palette that is absolutely amazing.

WHERE DO YOU BUY MOST OF YOUR EYESHADOW PALETTES?
Actually, walmart or target because I use the smaller quads.

WHATS YOUR CUT OFF PRICE WHEN BUYING EYE SHADOW PALETTES? The sigma one is the most recent and I got it on sale for $28 I won’t go above $35 which is still pretty high.

WHAT KIND OF PRIMER, IF ANY, DO YOU USE UNDER YOUR EYE SHADOW APPLICATION? I have 3, a black radiance one in a squeeze tube; it’s okay, it was my first one and did the trick. Sigma nude/white and NYX nude primer. I like them all the same actually, neither is worse nor better than the other except for the prices.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE BRUSH/TOOL TO USE TO APPLY YOUR EYE SHADOW?
I was never crazy about which brush to use except for now. . .now I like the flat E45 sigma brush.

Thanks Guys!

 

 

One thought on “The EyeShadow Tag

Leave a Reply

