[TAG] T.M.I

1. What are you wearing?

A leopard print hooded onesie right now. wpid-IMG_20140214_063350.jpg

2. Ever been in love?

Yes at this very moment.

3. Ever had a terrible breakup?

No but unfortunately I’m not off the list of “Shit that could, will, should, maybe, and can happen to you” yet so who knows.

4. How tall are you?

5’8 3/4

5. How much do you weigh?

195 lbs  – No one believes me and anyone who guesses thinks I’m around 145lbs. I love the little guessing game. I am not happy with what the scale says but we all know muscle mass weighs more so I let it go and just deal. *although I do weigh more than him.* SMH

6. Any tattoos?

Yes, I have 6 of them. My first was a snake on my ankle (I love snakes) – next is a feather on my back, supposed to be a peacock feather (but it looks more like a dead peacock feather and I hate this tattoo so much that I want to scrub it off my back. . . the tattoo artist spent more time trying to get in my pants than do his damn job. UGH rant over), next begins my out of town series – I like getting tattoos in different states I go to now so I always save the next crave for when I go to a new city. In Florida I got a dragonfly on my right shoulder.dragonfly

In Pittsburgh I got one of my favorite quotes on my inner arm above the crease of the elbow: “Perfer et obdura: dolar hic tibi proderit olim.” wpid-imagejpeg_2_8.jpg wpid-IMAG0808.jpg

Having fibromyalgia, these  words have helped me cope over time.

In Chicago (last Nov.) I got a custom tatt of MEJ3 with the 3 to the 3rd power. wpid-20140221_102303.jpgIt has significant reference, although I do not like the tattoo. It was done free hand and it’s not the best so I will be having it corrected soon.

And last is a tatt dedicated to my mother, it reads: “Up from a past that’s rooted in pain, you rose – 59.11” It’s the last line from Maya Angelou’s “I Rise” poem except I changed “I Rise” to “You Rose.” Most ppl think the numbers are scripture verses but 59 is the year my mother was born and she passed on 11-11-11, I didn’t want to get 6 one’s on me so I created this sort of scripture tag for her.

wpid-20140221_101233.jpg

7. Any piercings?

My ears, twice in each yet only the original ones are used.

8. OTP?

Hmmp – this one is a weird one for me. I’d have to say:wpid-966361af02ad82f8fac47bd20ad303d4.jpeg

9. Favourite show?

SEINFELD: I have the entire collection and I watch almost every night before bed. I can watch on mute and recite the lines, it’s ridiculous. LOL

10. Favourite band?

Kings of Leon – who by the way I am going to see on March 6th and is in a Tunespeak contest to win more tickets and a MEET AND GREET!! *goose bumps js thinking about it*

11. Something you miss?

When life was less about social media friendships and more about real life friendships and connections.

12. Favourite song?

At this moment (because there are so many):

Daley- Be http://youtu.be/FGPlcmVqecQ

13. What is your beauty obsession?

LIPSTICKS!!

14. Zodiac sign?

The lovely lioness

15. Hidden talent?

I can sew clothing my hand (not so much hidden but to those who don’t know me it is so yea, hidden, lol)

16. Favourite quote?

“Damaged people are dangerous. They know they can survive.” – Josephine Hart

17. Favourite actor?

Matt Damon or Brad Pitt or Denzel Washington. . .

18. Favourite colour?

Grey

19. Loud music or soft?

Both. Depends on the day and mood.

20. Where do you go when you’re sad?

I board a spaceship to this planet called: Lemedaphucalone – There I sit on the curve of the planet watching sun touch the earth and reveling in the marvel of the universe. I see the stars twinkle at me and feel nothingness which the best feeling in the world when I need to escape. I stay there for hours and no one knows I’m there but me. . .

21. How long does it take you to shower?

Ha. . .25- 45 mins depending on if the hair needs to be washed and stuff like that.

22. How long does it take you to get ready in the morning? 

MORNING. . .you mean Afternoon.  .hmmm 1.5 hours because I procrastinate and watch Supernatural reruns while I get dressed so I get stopped by Dean and Sam a lot.

23. Ever been in a physical fight?

Hmm not since teenageship

24. Favourite food? 

Risotto

25. Favourite book?

Melody – Carolyn B. Cooney

26. The reason you started blogging?

Because I knew that my love for makeup was being appreciated by others out there in the online world and I want to connect and share our obsessions and finds together.

27.  Fears?

The dark (but horror is my favorite genre 0_o)

28. Last thing that made you cry?

A picture of husband and wife who passes within 36 hours of each other after spending 60 years together. The wife died with the husband holding her hand and he left after her. It was a beautiful story.

29.  Last time you said you love someone?

Like a week ago.

30. The meaning behind your blog name?

Mo is what I go buy and Merrell is my middle name. This blog are all the things I like to say about all the things I like and dislike.

31. Last book you read?

Ender’s Game (with my son but didn’t finish it, smh- but we just saw the movie and loved it)

32. The book you’re currently reading? 

Now reading, “Getting from COLLEGE to CAREER” by Lindsay Pollak

33. Last show you watched? 

The Following

34. Last person you talked to? 

Monica about 3o mins ago.

35. The relationship between you and the person you last texted? 

My sister, not the best.

36. Favourite place to be? 

somewhere near trees and water. Nature. Nature. Nature.

37. Place you want to visit?

Europe

38. Last place you were? 

In my bedroom schleeping.

39. Do you have a crush? 

Eh, tons of celebrity crushes. .  .oh no wait. . .I do.  ..the janitor at my college. LOL I swear he’s not old and crusty. He’s probably younger than my 31 years but he’s so damn adorable with the purtiest eyeballs and a nice beard (me likie the beards)

40. Last time you kissed someone? 

Tuesday Morning

41. Last time you were insulted? 

Eh. . .

42. Favourite flavour of sweet?

I’m more of a sour person.

43. What instruments do you play? 

Does imaginary piano count?

44. Favourite piece of jewellery?

My lizard ring that once my friend started wearing has broken to shit and I am so pissed about it. I had it for years, never damaged it, she wears it two times and stones are missing. Some people. UGH

45. Last sport you played? 

Fantasy football!! Oh I got physical!

46. Last song you sang? 

Kings Of Leon – Supersoaker

47. Favourite chat up line? 

URRRRRM me have no clue what this even means.

48. Have you ever used it? 

Obviously not. Lol <— What Jules said!

49. Last time you hung out with anyone? 

Saturday, Kimmie and I went to Club New Yawk (yep a club called New York in Minneapolis. . .I know it’s stupid.)

50. Who should answer these questions next?

ALL OF YOU READING THIS!!!

One thought on “[TAG] T.M.I

Leave a Reply

